Home   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Outstanding Member Award

American Wine Society 2016 Outstanding AWS Member Award Recipient 


Tom King accepts the
2016 Outstanding Member Award at the

AWS National Conference on Nov. 5, 2016


 In recognition of his many years of service, the American Wine Society celebrates the contributions of Tom King by presenting him our 2016 Outstanding Member Award

His numerous contributions to AWS include

  • AWS member since 1968
  • Founding member of the Pittsburgh, PA and Lewisville, NC AWS Chapters
  • Co-chair of the 1989 and 2007 National Conferences
  • Commercial Wine Competition support for several years
  • Volunteered to help at all of the thirty conferences he attended
  • Chapter Chair & Region Vice-president for several terms
  • Board of Directors member for AWSEF
  • A constant advocate and supporter of AWS over the years


Tom King’s record of service speaks volumes about his dedication to the American Wine Society as well as his willingness to lead by example. 



It is with great honor we present Tom King the American Wine Society’s highest membership award, November 5, 2016


Past Outstanding Member Award Recipients

Margaret Jackisch, 1976
Ed Van Dyne, 1991
Alcide (Al) L. Porell, 2006
Aldus Fogelsanger, 1977
Alton L. Long, 1992
Robert (Bob) Miller, 2007
J. Edward Schmidt, 1978
Linda M. King, 1993
Willis Parker, 2008
Albert W. Laubengayer, 1979
J. Randy Hurteau, 1994
Alexis Hartung, 2009
John McGrew, 1980
Thoms C. Iezzi, 1995
Tom Castronovo 2010
Philip F. Jackisch, 1981
Hal Kohn, Jr., 1996
Dave Barber, 2011
Richard J. Cooper, 1982
John and Anne Stavisky, 1997
Joyce Vecchiolli, 2012
George McRory, 1983
Matt and Carol Kristofik, 1998
Samuel D. Streiff 2013
Elmer S. Phillips, 1984
Raymond A. Hartung, Jr., 1999
Les Sperling 2014
Marvin J. Yiengst, 1985
Eugene J. Spazini, 2000
Pam Davey 2015
Robert T. Olsen, 1986
John (Mick) Hasson, 2001
 Tom King 2016
Richard D. Scheer, 1987
Tao Porchon-Lynch, 2002
Jane H. Moulton, 1988
George Wilson, 2003
Karl A. Northrup, 1989
Frederic Butcher, 2004
Elizabeth M. Lincoln, 1990
Kenneth P. Brewer, 2005

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal